Dear Kid A

Thanks Kid!

Dear Kid A,

I just wanted to thank you for the good time the other night. It was really thoughtful of you to invite me over to your, shall we say, interesting party. The hors d’oeuvre were delicious and the mood was just right. Even though the guests didn’t mingle too much I still feel like this was one of the best parties of the year–if not the new millennium!

You seem to have a real good feel for what the future might hold for us. The settings you used, the colors for your decorations, the off beat twists and turns to the themes, were of the most fascinating kind. Can’t say I have seen this type of atmosphere before but something tells me you might on to a good thing here.

Some of the guests I spoke to that had attended some of your previous parties seemed a little disturbed–some even downright annoyed–at the new direction your parties seem to be taking. They seemed confused and unhappy that you simply didn’t continue with some of the success’ of your past. I found them to be somewhat provoking yet a little too clingy for me. I, for one, think these new ideas of yours are agreeable and progressive, and will lead to even better things for you and your future attendees.

Trust me Kid, people will be talking about this party for years to come. I have already noticed that some of my other friends are trying to throw very similar affairs, yet they do not seem to be able to match the wit and elegance by which you pulled it off. I hope you do keep up the good work you have started here.

Yours truly,

Mr. Magpie

One Comment

Leave a Reply

